Hearing Panelists

Under University System of Georgia policy, allegations of student sexual misconduct are heard and resolved by a Sexual Misconduct Hearing Panel, consisting of three faculty and/or staff members. All panelists have been thoroughly trained in the conduct of sexual misconduct hearings, on Georgia Tech's obligation under Title IX to maintain a safe and secure campus environment, and on the trauma associated with sexual violence. The following potential panelists have been appointed  to hear and resolve allegations of student sexual misconduct:

Courtney Crooks, PhD
Principal Research Scientist
Georgia Tech Research Institute, Advanced Concepts Laboratory

Georgia Institute of Technology, College of Computing, School of Cybersecurity & Privacy

Ebony Cunningham
Administrative Professional, Sr.
Facilities Management

Lizanne DeStefano
Executive Director, Center for Education Integrating Science, Mathematics, and Computing
Professor, School of Psychology

LaJauna Ellis
Executive Assistant to the Dean 
College of Engineering

Karen Ethier
Administrative Manager II
Parker H. Petit Institute for Bioengineering and Bioscience

Barbara Hanschke
Senior Director of Finance
Campus Services

Karen Head
Executive Director, Naugle Communication Center
Associate Chair & Associate Professor
School of Literature, Media & Communications

Camellia Henry
Academic Advisor
School of Mechanical Engineering

Karla Huie
Administrative Professional, Sr.
Office of the Provost

Paul Kohn
Vice Provost for Enrollment Services
Office of the Provost

S. Gordon Moore, Jr.
Executive Director
Center for Student Diversity & Inclusion
Institute Diversity

Rachael Pocklington
Communications Manager
Administration and Finance

Mariabelen Romero
Program Support Coordinator
Dept. of Digital Signage Technology

Jennifer Seelman
Academic Advisor II
College of Computing

Jake Soper
Associate Professor
School of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Michael Toney
Director of Academic Administration
Office of the Provost

John Tweedy
Asst. Athletics Director - Facilities, Operations & Events
Georgia Tech Athletics

Ami Waller-Ivanecky
Academic Program Manager - Undergraduate Program
School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Emily Takieddine Weinberg
Director of Development - Parent Giving
Office of Development